Ike fetes five Cougars

The Eisenhower League has selected three Centre High School girls and two CHS boys to its all-league basketball teams.

Trevor Troutt and James Weber were both named to the first team, as were senior Leann Pankratz and juniors Carlye Simons and Shelby Deines.

The other first-team girls selections were: Abby Sherbert and Abbey Wagner of Wakefield, Cecily Hemmy and Katelyn Jantz of Solomon, Allison Coy of Hope, and Shawna Penner and Cari Tippin of Elyria Christian.

White City senior Madison Hirt, Hope freshman Shelby Sizemore and Wakefield freshman Brandi Bergmeier were named ?honorable mention.?

The other boys first-team selections are: Eli Goracke and Chris Billinger of Hope, Tyler Stark and Jackson Browne of Solomon, Preston Cannizzo and junior Brandon Munger of Wakefield, and Jacob Beavers and Cody Smith of White City. Troutt, a junior, was one of only two non-seniors named ?first team.? Wakefield?s John Williams, Solomon?s Brady Swenson and Elyria?s Cody Gerbrandt, Austin McCullough and Michael Gemmer were named ?honorable mention.?

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Deaths (May 5, 2010)
? Victoria Lynn ?Vicki? Danner 43, a homemaker, died April 29 in...
Read More