Four Trojans earn CKL football honors

Four members of Hills?boro?s 3-6 football team received all-league recognition last week from the coaches of the Central Kan?sas League.
Senior Evan Ollenburger was one of two first-team selections on both sides of the ball. He was a unanimous choice for wide receiver and a first-team pick for defensive back.
As a receiver, Ollenburger caught 61 passes for 936 yards and eight touchdowns. Defensively, he registered 27 solo tackles, 29 assists and picked off two passes.
Senior Jesse Meier was a first-team pick as an offensive and defensive lineman. On defense, he was credited with 44 solo tackles and 49 assists with 1.5 sacks and seven tackles for a loss of yardage.
Senior Cody Delk was a first-team pick on the defensive line. Delk made 32 solo tackles with 47 assists. He was credited with four sacks and 9.5 tackles for a loss of yardage.
Senior Jesse Brown received honorable mention at quarterback. He completed 184 of 319 passes (57.7 percent) for 2,314 yards and 25 touchdowns. He threw 16 interceptions.

Central Kansas League
North Division
Quarterback: Ryan McClure, Lyons (U); Jesse Brown, Hillsboro (HM); Christian Hansen, Smoky Valley (HM).
Running back: Matt Guerrero, Smoky Valley (U); Tommy Shea, Sterling; Blake Beckett, Halstead; Angel Holguin, Lyons.
Wide receiver: Evan Ollenburger, Hillsboro (U); Grady Kirkhart, Lyons; Jarod Demott, Smoky Valley (U); Eddie Landeros, Lyons (HM).
Kick return: Trea Bagby, Sterling (U).
Offensive line: Jed Dierksen, Sterling (U); Cody Hopkins, Smoky Valley (U); Jerry Black, Halstead (U); David Loucks, Halstead; Jesse Meier, Hillsboro; Hunter Hewitt, Sterling (HM); Dakota Eash, Hal?stead (HM); Tannar Stallings, Sterling (HM),
Defensive line: Jed Dierksen, Sterling (U); Jarod Dermott, Smoky Valley (U); Cody Delk, Hillsboro; Tannar Stallings, Sterling; Tate Kaufman, Halstead (HM); Joseph Meyers, Halstead (HM); Stephen Klaassen, Smoky Valley (HM).
Linebackers: Spencer Bird, Smoky Valley (U); Blake Beckett, Halstead (U); Grady Kirkland, Lyons (U); Jesse Meier, Hillsboro; Alan Pina, Lyons (HM); Zach Wright, Halstead (HM); Jordan Proffitt, Sterling (HM).
Defensive backs: Cole Norberg, Smoky Valley (U); Ryan McClure, Lyons (U); Christian Hansen, Smoky Valley; Evan Ollenburger, Hillsboro; Austin Myers, Sterling (HM); Elijah McKee, Halstead (HM).
Punter: Jarod Demott, Smoky Valley (U).
Kicker: Jordan Cedeno, Lyons (U).
South Division
Quarterback: Tim Hendrixson, Haven (T); Wyatt McKinney, Hesston (T); Mitch?ell Packard, Kingman (HM).
Running back: Ryan Schadler, Hess?ton (U); Braxton Bangert, Kingman (U); Austin Fritzemeier, Haven; Zach Ander?sen, Kingman (HM).
Wide receiver: Jacob Newcomer, Haven (U); Shawn Ramos, Pratt (U); Justin Smith, Hesston; Brandon Brad?shaw, Kingman (HM).
Returner: Cody New, Kingman (U).
Offensive line: Nathan Wilson, King?man (U); Braden Weber, Hesston (U); Devon Wenger, Hesston (U); Taylor White, Pratt; Isaac Ensz, Haven; Brett Forschee, Pratt (HM); Cade Hawver, Nickerson (HM); Ryan Ybarra, Kingman (HM).
Defensive line: Donnie Corcoran, Haven (U); Luke Hertal, Nickerson (U); Jerod Theis, Pratt (U); Jordan Campbell Kingman; Braden Weber, Hesston (HM); Brad Simpson, Hesston (HM); Bryson Cruz, Pratt (HM); Caleb Hopkins, Haven (HM).
Linebacker: Ryan Boroughs, Kingman (U); Merek Barber, Hesston (U); Zach Froese, Haven (U); Nate Hiatt, Nickerson (U); Braxton Bangert, Kingman (HM).
Defensive back: Ryan Schadler, Hesston (U); Parker Maloney, Kingman (U); Tim Hendrixson, Haven (U); Cody New, Kingman; Sam Berridge, Nicker?son (HM).
Punter: Sam Keeney, Kingman (U).
Kicker: Tim Hendrixson, Haven (U).

( U = Unanimous selection; HM = Hon?orable mention; T = Tie)

Written By
More from Don Ratzlaff
Werth, Cross lead HHS boys to 76-62 road win
A hot start and a strong finish fueled the Hillsboro boys? basketball...
Read More