County youth celebrate 2007 season?s best bowlers

Courtesy photo

The 2007 Marion County youth bowling league participants are: (back row, from left): Tommy Tajchman, Adam Molleker, Aaron Molleker, Austin Pederson, Amanda Steward, Nikki Johnson, Chelsea Cornwall; (front) Austin Molleker, Erin Steward, Colleen Steele, Shyla Harris, Brooke Bernhardt, Elizabeth Dies, Justin Silhan and Jeff Silhan.

The Marion County youth bowling league celebrated another great season with a 9-pin tap bowling party.


Hosted at SherBowl lanes on Sunday, March 18, the bowlers were presented medals for team and individual accomplishments.


The Strike Kings team of Adam Molleker, Aaron Molleker, Austin Molleker and Tommy Tajchman won the league.


Second place belonged to the Motorheads: Caden Bernhardt, Christian Larson, Jeff Silhan and Justin Silhan.


Individual league leaders on the girls side were Shyla Harris and Amanda Steward.


Harris was recognized for stringing together a handicap series of 698 pins and a high handicap game of 259.


Steward was the top scratch bowler and connected on a 514 series and a 209 game during the season.


On the boys side, the high handicap series of the season was a 725-pin run bowled by Daniel Klein.


Klein also bowled the boys high scratch game at 186.


The highest scratch series bowled was 460 by Tommy Tajchman, who also set the mark for the high handicap game at 262 pins.


Six bowlers were acknowledged for perfect attendance this season: Colleen Steele, Caden Bernhardt, Helen Doss, Elizabeth Dies, Adam Molleker and Chelsea Cornwell.


Kayla Ostrom and Jeff Silhan were awarded ?most improved bowler? medals.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Lionhearted: Lyons QB comes up big in victory over Hillsboro
Hillsboro defenders try unsuccessfully to stop Lyons quarterback Jake Craig from crossing...
Read More