WSL names all-league football performers

Four players from Peabody-Burns, three from Centre and two from Goessel received football all-league recognition from the coaches of the Wheat State League.

Representing Peabody-Burns on the first team were senior Brody Kyle and juniors Austin Savage and Hunter Pickens.

Senior Wes Shaw received honorable mention.

For Centre, seniors Trevor Hageberg and Shane Methvin were picked for the first team and sophomore Kyle Methvin received honorable mention.

Goessel was represented on the first team by junior Trey Schmidt while junior Nic Buller received honorable mention.

Wheat State League

2011 all-league football selections

First team

Shilo Goracke, Hope, sr.; Dwight Davidson, Hope, sr.; Jordan Mendez, Hope, sr.; Nathan Lorson, Hope, jr.; Trent Blythe, White City, sr.; Ty Larson, White City, sr.; Jaren Nittler, White City, jr.; Paris McNeill, White City, sr.; Chet Cordell, Little River, jr.; Derek Dean, Little River, sr.; Cody Schafer, Little River, sr.; Brody Kyle, Peabody-Burns, sr.; Austin Savage, Peabody-Burns, jr.; Hunter Pickens, Peabody-Burns, jr.; Branden Saliba, Solomon, sr.; Joshua Burdine, Solomon, jr.; Brandon Draper, Wakefield, sr.; Luke Schreefer, Wakefield, sr.; Trevor Hageberg, Centre, sr.; Shane Methvin, Centre, sr.; Trey Schmidt, Goessel, jr.

Honorable mention

Justin Phillip Haslouer, Hope, sr.; Ryan Fairbanks, White City, sr.; Kody Cox, Little River, sr.; Wes Shaw, Peabody-Burns, sr.; Blayne Nielson, Solomon, jr.; Jesse Weir, Wakefield, sr.; Kyle Methvin, Centre, so.; Nic Buller, Goessel, jr.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Wild weather
We didn?t realize the magnitude of how challenging the year 2007 was...
Read More