Thiessens, Flaming, O’Hare win scramble

The team of Anthony Thiessen, Phillip Thiessen, Roger Flaming and Scott O?Hare won the eighth annual Hillsboro Community Medical Center Charity Golf Classic on Friday.

Twenty teams participated in the four-person scramble.

The winners of the championship flight combined for a 56 over 18 holes. Second place went to Eric Driggers, Paul Raugust, Kelly Battese and Kory Unruh (60), and third to Ric Johnson, Ken Johnson, Bruce Bartel and Pat Bartel (61).

The first flight title went to Clint Seibel, Carl Long, Max Terman and Don Dahl (66). A foursome from McPherson placed second: Chad Clark, Sam Clark, Doug Curtright and Del Reese (66). Third place went to Richard Nickel, Jerold Vogt, Andy Friesen and Jay Schroeder (66). Placement was determined by tie-breaker rules.

Winners of the second flight was a team from Tabor College: Jeremy Jordan, Shawn Winter, Landon Jordan and Jason Ybarra (69). Second place went to another team from McPher?son, Jack and Elouise Edwards and Darrell and Vada Wilson (72). Placing third was a team representing Shawmar Oil Co.: Craig Settle, Jim Cloutier, Beau Coultier and Dave Mayfield (73).

Proceeds from this year?s tournamenmt will go toward the purchase of a defibrillator and two automatic external defibrillators. The latter will be placed in the nursing home and HCMC outpatient clinic.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Goessel?s Hiebert and Marion?s Carr lead area schools
Garrett Hiebert of Goessel heads down the home stretch as he anchors...
Read More