Hillsboro girls win league softball title

Click image to enlarge

The Hillsboro 12-and-under girls? softball team won the league tournament championship game held in Marion Thursday night against Marion Body Shop by a score of 3-2. The team went 8-0 in regular season play and extended its record to 11-0 with three consecutive playoff wins. Pictured are: front row (from left), Katie Claassen, Sierra Benda, Danae Bina, Christina Morris, Amanda Fisher, Haley Schrader; middle row, Erin Loewen, Tena Loewen, Maci Kelsey, Meghan Leihy, Kaylee Miles, Courtney Troyer; back row, coaches David Fisher, Scott Schultz, David Loewen, Rich Loewen.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Free Press Classified Liners (Feb. 6, 2008)
Place a free internet or print classified or both
Read More