Hamm claims first place at Hillsboro demolition derby

Interrupted by area thunderstorms, the Memorial Weekend Demolition Derby on May 30 did run enough heats to determine a winner.

Chris Hamm won first overall followed by Jason Terrell, Jesse Hamm, Brad Doughman and Kane Rohrig.

In the uncompleted Figure 8 Race, Lloyd Anderson and Dean Suderman tied for first, followed by Doug Anderson and Dustin Hendricks second, Tom Anderson, Darcy Unrau, and Dale Dalke third, and Daniel Catlin and Mike Brandt fourth.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Marion students enjoy slushies as healthy snack at school
Kristin Garman, USD 408-Marion School District?s nurse, serves fourth graders (left to...
Read More