Area football, volleyball athletes named all-Wheat State League

Eleven area players from three area schools were name all-Wheat State League in football.

Named to the first team were Tanner Brunner, Rustyn Kerbs, Casey Kristek, and Cole Svoboda from Centre.

Storm Pickens, Spencer Moffett and Derek Price from Peabody-Burns and John Berkholz from Goessel also were named to the first team.

Honorable mentions are Brian Burhoop (Centre), Travis Foth (Peabody-Burns) and Neal Brubaker from Goessel.


Eleven area volleyball players were named to the all-Wheat State League team.

Kendra Flaming, Jennifer Van Horn and Paige Booten from Goessel wer joined on the first team by Centre?s Allison Shield.

On the second team are Embry Hodges and Sarah Hofkamp fro Peabody-Burns as well as Anna Weber from Centre and Tia Goertzen from Goessel.

Honorable mentions are Alex Hiebert and Aimee Flaming from Goessel.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Farmer’s Market (Week of July 22, 2009)
Hillsboro Farmers? Market update   July 23: Barbecued pork sandwiches served by...
Read More