Tabor tennis personnel awarded KCAC honors

Several members of the Tabor College tennis teams were selected for Kansas Collegiate Athletic Confer­ence awards by vote of the KCAC head coaches.

Southwestern College, Tabor College, and McPher­son College tied for the regular-season champions with 8-1 conference records.

Tabor head coach John Ruder was named Coach of the Year, and Bluejay Jessica Emoto was unanimously named MVP for the third-straight year.

Receiving honorable mention were teammates Heidi Klaassen, Mandi Hiett and Naima Mexsen.

For the men’s team, junior Angel Miguel received honorable mention for all-conference honors.

Tags from the story
More from Hillsboro Free Press
Communities invited to participate in state?s 150th parade
From city-wide garage sales to an afternoon music marathon, organizers of Goessel?s...
Read More