Six Bluejays lauded as scholar athletes

Six members of Tabor’s 26-12 volleyball team have been named 2016 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar Athletes.

Bluejays who earned recognition are: seniors Kim Hockley, Amy Horner and Tena Loewen, and juniors Brooke Holloway, Sydney Peitz and Megan Voth.

Qualification for nomination include being an academic junior with a minimum grade point average of 3.5. In all, 481 student-athletes made the list.

Forty-nine student-athletes from the KCAC were represented, with Friends placing seven on the list. Tabor and Kansas Wesleyan each had six.

Tags from the story
More from Hillsboro Free Press
County approves bids for office remodeling projects
The Marion County Commis?sion Monday approved bids of $1,860 for zoning department...
Read More