State officer featured at PBHS FFA annual event

Kyle Essley, state FFA secretary, was the featured speaker at the annual Peabody-Burns High School FFA banquet April 19 at the school. Essley is from the Riverton FFA chapter and is majoring in general agriculture at Kansas State University. His topic was choices.

The following members received Greenhand degrees: Trevor Foth, Spencer Moffett, Josh Klamann, Andrew Sheffler, Daulton Teaford, Dustin Miller, Heather Brooks, Luke Dougles and Derek Schmidt.

The Star Greenhand award went to Trevor Foth.

Chapter Farmer degrees went to Curtis Fredrick, Brandon Grimes, Brandon Pickens, Heather Shipley and Tyler Slater.

The Star Chapter Farmer degree went to Duane Unruh and Star Agribusiness Man to Christopher Brooks.

Honorary chapter memberships were awarded to Neysa Eberhard, Jon Gillet and Harlin Unruh.

FFA members selected the following officers for the coming year: Spencer Moffett, historian; Dustin Miller, parliamentarian; Derek Schmidt, reporter; Joe Zappone, sentinel; Grant Buller, treasurer; Stephanie Rempel, secretary. Baleigh Clark was again chosen vice president and Christopher Brooks will be chapter president.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Tabor drops five straight on trip
With an 0-5 week of road games, the Tabor College softball team...
Read More