Peabody-Burns salutes ?Exemplary? performers on assessments

Students of USD 398-Peabody Burns were recognized recently at an awards assembly for their achievements on the 2008-09 Kansas State Assessments.

The assembly recognized both individual and building achievements.

Students in grades 3 through 12 took assessments in various subject areas. Students in grades 3-8, as well as some juniors, took the reading and math assessments. Writing assessments were administered in grades 5, 8, 11 while students in grades 4, 7 and 11 took the state science assessment.

The fifth grade from Peabody-Burns Elementary received the Standard of Excellence for mathematics. Peabody-Burns Junior/Senior High School received the building-wide Standard of Excellence in reading, as did the 11th grade. Grades 8 and 11 received the Standard of Excellence in Writing while the 11th grade received it in science as well.

Students who scored in the highest of five categories were recognized for their achievements. The following students scored in the ?Exemplary? category on the assessment, listed by subject.


Reading: Anthony Adams, Samantha Frye, Anna Lubbers, Andrew Wedel, Thomas Adams, Katelyn Benson, Robert Crane, Brandon Entz, Brady Logan, Joshua Morgan, Lillian Partridge, Caroline Beal, Christa Elliott, James Gillet, Tracy Henry, Nicholas Preheim, Colton Terronez, Mackenzie Young, Emily Harris, Embry Hodges, Jeniphfer Huls, Andrew Sheffler, Garret Schroeder, Rayna Barnes, Jamie Henry, Lucas Larsen, Paige Lewis, Kelsie Noble, Joe Partridge, Zachary Preheim, Chandra Rippe, Austin Savage, Jessica Sayers, Seth Topham, Ashley Weems.

MATH: Zachary Baatrup, Mallory Harris, Anna Lubbers, Jayton Scott, Andrew Wedel, Thomas Adams, Robert Crane, Brandon Entz, Joshua Morgan, Cody Partridge, Lillian Partridge, Cheyene Shaw, Destinee Steele, James Baker, Tracy Henry, Brandee Burnett, Joe Partridge, Zachary Preheim, Austin Savage, Seth Topham.

writing: Brandon Entz, Lillian Partridge, Clayton Philpott, Paige Barnes, Isaac Burnett, Shelby Elliott, Martin Hofkamp, Joshua Klamann, Jacob Simmonds, Andrew Topham, Jeanne Wedel Julie Wedel, Traylee Woodruff, Rayna Barnes, Brandee Burnett, McKenzie Ensminger, Kortney Foth, Kelsie Noble, Jessica Sayers, Ashley Weems.

SCIENCE: Zachary Baatrup, Joshua Henderson, Nathan Loucks, Shelby Elliott, Martin Hofkamp, Joshua Klarmann, Jacob Simmonds, Andrew Topham.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Tabor womens? track places 2nd at KCAC conference meet
Collecting six gold medals on the way to a second-place finish at...
Read More