College News (January 31, 2018)

◼ Eight undergraduate students from the Free Press coverage area are among the 1,607 named by Fort Hays State University to the Dean’s Honor Roll for the fall 2017 semester.

To be eligible, students must have completed 12 or more credit hours and earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.60 for the semester.

Amber Lee Otte is a senior from Galva majoring in early childhood unified.

Kodi Lynn Steiner is a junior from Goessel majoring in psychology.

Jehoiada Daniel Schmidt is a senior from Hillsboro majoring in biology (wild­life).

Students from Marion include Cheyenne Jaye Jeffrey, a junior majoring in sociology; Michael Kirkpat­rick, majoring in education; Heather Marie Patton is majoring in elementary education; Mckenzee Lea Rem­mers is a junior majoring in biology (health professions); Larry Zieammermann is a freshman.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Deaths (December 30, 2015)
? OMA LOU (FREY) MUSHRUSH, 86, of Elmdale, died Saturday, Dec. 19...
Read More