College News (7-4-18)

◼ Bethel College has announced the names of students whose spring 2018 semester grades have earned academic distinction.

Students whose semester grade-point average is 3.7 or higher are named to the Dean’s List, while those with a GPA of 3.50-3.699 are listed as members of the Honor Roll.

Eight students from Marion County qualified for the Dean’s List. They are: Anna Lubbers of Peabody and Jennifer Meysing of Goessel, both sophomores; Anna Wiens of Goessel, a junior; and seniors Sarah Booth of Goessel, Heath Goertzen of Goessel, Nick Preheim of Peabody and Ben Wiens of Goessel.

Sophomore Luke Unruh of Goessel qualified for the Honor Roll.

◼ Nearly 3,390 students completed degree requirements from Kansas State University in spring 2018. Among them were 13 students from Marion County.

Goessel: Alex Hiebert, bachelor of science in education.

Hillsboro: Taylor Crandall, doctor of veterinary medicine; Robin Ottoson, doctor of philosophy; Bryce Roberts, bachelor of science in feed science and management.

Lincolnville: Clinton Kroupa, bachelor of science in agribusiness.

Marion: Megan Davies, bachelor of science, magna cum laude; Kathryn Ehrlich, bachelor of science in industrial engineering, magna cum laude; Wiley Lundy, bachelor of science in business administration; Lauren McLinden, bachelor of science in hospitality management; Aaron Molleker, bachelor of science in mechanical engineering; Zachary Robson, bachelor of science in education, summa cum laude.

Ramona: Makenzie Deines, bachelor of science.

Tampa: Grant Srajer, bachelor of science in business administration

◼ Among the more than 5,400 University of Kansas students who earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2018 semester were six students from the Free Press distribution area.

The honorees were: Zach Wiens, Goessel, School of Engineering; Lydia Kliewer, Hillsboro, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Callie Linnens, Hillsboro, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Kaelyn Thierolf, Marion, School of Education; McKen­zie Ensminger, Peabody, School of Education; and Alicen Meysing, Canton, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences.

◼ Three Hillsboro residents were named on Oklahoma Baptist University’s academic honor roll for the spring 2018 semester.

The President’s Honor Roll included Emily Jost, health (clinical) track; Emily Sechrist, special education and elementary education; and Juliana Sinclair, nursing.

The President’s Honor Roll recognizes students who achieved a semester grade point average of 3.7 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

◼ Marion County students are among the 2,409 who completed associate, bachelor’s or graduate degrees at Fort Hays State University in the spring 2018 semester.

Burns: Deandra D. Sommers, a bachelor of science in secondary education.

Lost Springs: Amy Kathryn Pagenkopf, a master of science in special education (high incidence).

Marion: Sylvia Ann Ehrlich, a master of science in counseling (school); Heather Marie Patton, a bachelor of science in elementary education.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
USD 410 board considers plan for welding program
Unified School District 410 Board of Education discussed a proposed welding program...
Read More