College honors

? Two area students were named to the Fort Hays State University to the Dean?s Honor Roll for the spring 2015 semester. They are Aidan Winblad, a senior from Goessel majoring in physics, and Hillsboro resident Andrea Fish, who is majoring in elementary education.

? Included on the South?wes?tern College Dean?s Honor Roll for the spring 2015 semester were Allison Shields, Lincolnville, and Seth Topham, Peabody.

? Several students from this area were named to the spring semester Dean?s List at Bethel College. They area sophomores Tia Goertzen and Benjamin Wiens of Goessel; juniors Mikayla Hiebert of Peabody, Paige Middleton of Marion, Zach?ary Preheim of Peabody and Peter Voth of Goessel; seniors Joshua Booth, Braden Unruh and Michelle Unruh, all of Goessel.

Students named to the honor roll included seniors Laird Goertzen of Goessel and Amy Wedel of Peabody.

Graduate honors went to Julie Wedel Martens of Peabody, Magna Cum Laude in music, and Michelle Unruh of Goessel, Summa Cum Laude in music.

? Among the 148 graduates May 10 at Hesston College were Rhonda Rogers, Hillsboro, associate of arts degree; and Grant Flaming, Hillsboro, associate of science degree.

? Hannah Bostic, Hills?boro, was named to the Dean?s List for the spring semester at MidAmerica Nazarene University, Olathe.

? Nicholas D. Wedel graduated with a doctorate in physical therapy from KU Medical Center in Kansas City May 15. He is the son of Dennis and Linda Wedel of Canton and grandson of Lorraine Havlik of Marion.

? Kailyn Riffel of Lin?colnville has been named a 2015 recipient of a $500 LaVerne Allen Memorial Nursing Scholarship. Riffel, a 2015 Centre High School graduate plans to attend Wichita State Univer?sity in fall while pursuing her nursing degree. LaVerne Allen was a nurse who worked at Geary Commun?ity Hospital for 61 years.


More from Hillsboro Free Press
Hillsboro motel razed for clinic
The Hillcrest Motel, a fixture in Hillsboro since it was built in...
Read More