Candidates finalized for upcoming local county elections

The last day for candidates to file for county commission, city and school was June 4, according to information released from Tina Spencer, election office.

In addition, Marion County voters have until Oct. 15 to register to vote, and advance voting begins the next day on Oct. 16. For those wanting to vote early, Spencer said, those dates are between Oct. 16 and Oct. 22.

The general election is Nov. 5, and there won’t be a separate election for the two new commission seats.

The following candidates in all races include:

◼ In Marion County Commission District 4, the candidates are David Crofoot, Republican, of Marion, and Amy Soyez, unaffiliated, of Marion, and Trayce E. Warner, Democratic, of Florence.

◼ For Burns City-mayor, Roland Busker, incumbent.

◼ Burns City Council (two seats). Incumbent Cecilia Kennedy. No other filings.

◼ Durham City-mayor, no filing

◼ Durham City Council (five seats), no filings

◼ Florence City-mayor, William (Bill Harris) Florence. and incumbent Robert (Bob) B. Gayle Jr.

◼ Florence City Council (Ward 1-one seat), Daniel D. Ludwig, and incumbent Paul Reilly Reid.

◼ Florence City Council (Ward 2-one seat), Beverly (Bev) S. Baldwin and Mary Shipman.

◼ Goessel City Council (three seats), Cynthia R. Gaddis, and incumbents Dean Snelling, Ben Schmidt and Kevin Klassen.

◼ Hillsboro City-mayor, incumbent Lou Thurston.

◼ Hillsboro City Council (Ward 1-one seat), Renee Gehring.

◼ Hillsboro City Council (Ward 2-one seat), incumbent David A. Loewen.

◼ Lehigh City-mayor, no filing.

◼ Lehigh City Council (five seats), no filings.

◼ Lincolnville City Council (three seats), no filings.

◼ Lost Springs-mayor, no filing.

◼ Lost Springs City Council (five seats), incumbents Joseph A. Zinn, Jessica Moenning, Joyce Buckland-Rohloff, and challengers Jan T. Zinn, Leah Hajek and Trent Hajek.

◼ Marion City-mayor, John Wheeler and David Mayfield.

◼ Marion City Council, (two seats), incumbent Gerald (Jerry) Kline and candidates Jacob Harper and Ruth C. Herbel.

◼ Peabody City-mayor, incumbent Tom Spencer

◼ Peabody City Council (three seats), incumbents Jay R. Gfeller and Rick Reynolds, and candidate Alan D. Gillen.

◼ Ramona City Council (three seats), incumbents Ben S. Calvert and Arthur Stroda, and candidate Jayme L. Brunner.

◼ Tampa City-mayor, no filing.

◼ Tampa City Council, (two seats), no filings.

◼ USD 397-Position 1, incumbent Jesse E. Brunner and Thieen Antoszyk.

◼ USD 397-Position 2, Steven G. Jirak.

◼ USD 397-Position 3, incumbent Terry Deines.

◼ USD 397-Position 7, incumbent Anita Svoboda, Michelle D. Hajek and Lance Diepenbrock.

◼ USD 398 (four seats), incumbent Donna Glover and Timothy E. Caldwell, candidates Stacey Parks and Hope Reynolds.

◼ USD 408-Position 1, incumbent Javan Koehn.

◼ USD 408-Position 2, incumbent Nick Kraus.

◼ USD 408-Position 3, no filing.

◼ USD 408-Position 7, incumbent Jeremiah Lange.

◼ USD 410, incumbents Timothy D. Kaufman, Jared D. Jost, Jim Paulus, Roderick W. Koons.

◼ USD 411-Position 1, Sara Hiebert.

◼ USD 411-Position 2, incumbent Maynard Knepp.

◼ USD 411-Position 3, incumbent Bryant S. Miller.

◼ USD 411-Position 7, incumbent Kyle Funk.

◼ Improvement District-Eastshore (three seats), incumbents Brad Gorsuch, Allen D. Albright Jr., Cliff Hodson.

◼ Improvement District-County Lake (three seats), incumbents Thomas Neff, Wilma N. (Nadine) Iseli, Travis Paul White.

◼ Improvement District-Pilsen (three seats), Kathy Silhan, no other filings.

Written By
More from Patty Decker
Five Hillsboro residents arrested on drug charges
Five Hillsboro residents were arrested May 6 with two accused of possession...
Read More