Seven Tabor College musicians picked for KMEA Honor Band

Seven Tabor College instrumentalists have been selected to participate in the 2010 Kansas Music Educator?s Association College Honor Band Concert, beginning at 2:45 p.m. Friday, Feb. 26, at Century II Concert Hall in Wichita.

The performance is free to the public.

Honor Band members are selected from college and university instrumentalists from across the state of Kansas based on sectional and solo playing, musicianship and dependability.

Selected to perform from Tabor College are Emily Miller (Kingman), clarinet; Darren Enns (Hillsboro), trombone; Eric Funk (Siloam Springs, Ark.), trumpet; Corina Neufeld (Denver, Colo.), oboe; Janae Rempel (Meade), clarinet; Cody Schroeder (Goddard), trombone; and Megan Souter (Fairview, Okla.), flute.

?It was my honor to recommend these students and support their selection,? said Richard Cantwell, concert band director and chair of the Music Department.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
IN THEIR OWN WORDS: Hillsboro mayoral forum (Part 2 of 3)
Why do you want to be mayor? CHARLOTTE KENNEDY-TAKAHASHI: I think it’s...
Read More