New postmasters for Durham, Roxbury

Two Marion County communities will be served by new postmasters appointed by the U.S. Postal Service.

Connie Johnson has been appointed for Durham, and Paula Morgan for Roxbury, both effective Dec. 8.

In their new positions, Johnson and Morgan will be responsible for all customer-service functions, such as retail operations and delivery of mail in their respective communities.

The installation ceremony for Johnson will be at 10 a.m. Jan. 16 at the Durham Post Office lobby, 508 Douglas.

The installation ceremony for Morgan will be at 10 a.m. Jan. 9 at the Roxbury Post Office lobby, 104 N. Main.

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Eagle Communications Internet Press Conference August 24, 2012
Video courtesy of Eagle Communications  echo adrotate_group(14); Eagle Infrastructure Improvements in Hillsboro...
Read More