Category: Senior Scribbles

Senior Scribbles (Week of Nov.12, 2008)

Thursday, Nov. 13 is Thursday Theatre. We will show the movie, ?Black Beauty,? starting at 12:30 p.m. The film is 88 minutes long. Come for movie and popcorn. Carry-in meal begins at noon Wednesday, Nov. 19. Dr. Zafar of Wichita will start hearing checks at 11:15 a.m. on a first-come, first-serve basis. Eric Driggers from Greenhaw Pharmacy will speak about […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Nov. 5, 2008)

Warm greetings from the Hillsboro Senior Center. We will start commodity distribution at 9:30 a.m., Thursday, Nov. 6, on a first, come-first serve basis. Please join us Saturday, Nov. 8 for our soup and pie luncheon. We will serve from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. The cost is $6 per person, but you can contribute more than that if you […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Oct. 29, 2008)

Friday, Oct. 31 is Halloween. We encourage all seniors to dress up in a costume or wear black and orange. Mary McFadden will be here for foot care at 9 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 4. Call 947-2304 to make an appointment. The Center?s Thanksgiving meal will be at noon Wednesday, Nov. 12. Please RSVP by Friday, Nov. 7. Entertainment will be […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of October 22, 2008)

Thursday, Oct. 23, is Thurs?day Theatre. We will show the movie, ?Where the Red Fern Grows,? starting at 12:30 p.m. It is a 98-minute film.

Join us Monday, Oct. 27 for our birthday dinner. We will celebrate October birthdays with a meal, birthday cake and our guest speaker is Karrie Rathbone from Tabor College. Her topic is about how seniors can go green and help the environment. Women will meet Wednesday, Oct. 29 after lunch for Games, Gab and Goodies.

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Oct. 15, 2008)

Warm greetings from he Hillsboro Senior Center. Men?s coffee will start at 3 p.m. Friday, Oct. 17. Come and make holiday greeting cards at 10 a.m.Tuesday, Oct. 21. Janice Fast from Wichita will be our leader. Anyone interested must RSVP by Friday, Oct. 17. The cost is $5. Come and make the senior center part of your week with a […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Oct. 1, 2008)

Warm greetings from the Senior Center.

Please join us at 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 6, for Game Night. The Tabor
College women?s basketball team will also join us. Drinks will be
provided, but please bring snacks to share.

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Sept. 24, 2008)

Greetings from the Hillsboro Senior Center. We hope you will join us for our birthday dinner Monday, Sept. 29. Beginning at 12:30 p.m., we will show the movie, ?The Pony Express.? We hope you will make the Senior Center part of your week.

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Sept. 17, 2008)

Greetings from the Hillsboro Senior Center. Men?s coffee will begin at 3 p.m. Friday, Sept. 19. Please bring something from your school days to share Monday, Sept. 22. The women will have ?Games, Gab and Goodies? after lunch Wednesday. We hope you will make the Senior Center part of your week. A big thank you to our weekly volunteers: Irma […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Sept. 9, 2008)

Greetings from the Hillsboro Senior Center. We will show America?s Scenic Drives, part three for Thursday Theatre, Sept. 11. The movie will begin at 12:30 p.m. Our carry-in meal will be Wednesday, Sept. 17. Please bring your own table setting and a dish or dessert to share. Dr. Zafar will begin hearing checks at 11:15 a.m., on a first-come, first-serve […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (Week of Sept 3, 2008)

Greetings from the Hillsboro Senior Center. We will celebrate Grandparent?s Day Monday, Sept. 8. Bring pictures of your grandchildren to display. Mary McFadden will be here at 9 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 16 for foot care. Call 947-2304 to make an appointment. Guest speaker Barb Nowak from Emprise Bank will talk about fraud after lunch Wednesday, Sept. 10. We hope you […]

Read more ›