Category: Senior Scribbles

Senior Scribbles (10-17-18)

HILLSBORO senior center On Tuesday, Oct. 16, we have our chief of police Dan Kining coming to talk after lunch. On Wednesday, Oct. 17, we will have Dr. Zafar here at 11 a.m. for hearing aid checks. On Thursday, Oct. 18, we will have sing a long after the noon meal. We will have flu shots from 10 a.m. – […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (10-10-18)

HILLSBORO senior center Next week is fire prevention week. We will have Ben Steketee, our fire chief, here on Tuesday Oct. 9. He wil do a program after the noon meal. On Thursday, Oct 11, we will also have our jamm session after the noon meal. On Tuesday, Oct 16, we will have our chief of police Dan Kinning here […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (10-3-18)

HILLSBORO Senior Center We will be enjoying the fall weather and hope it stays that way. We are on our last week of September already. Then October starts. Then it will be time for the holidays. Remember we have meal tickets you can purchase makes a great gift. We will have Amy Jantz here on Thursday, Sept. 27 from the […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (9-26-18)

HILLSBORO senior center We will be enjoying the fall weather and hope it stays that way. We are on our last week of September already. Then October starts. Then it will be time for holidays. It’s going too fast. Remember we have meal tickets you can purchase. It makes a great gift. On Thursday, Sept. 27, we will have Amy […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (9-19-18)

HILLSBORO senior center We hope everyone enjoyed the arts & crafts fair this week. We will have doctor Zafar here for hearing aid checks at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 19. Thursday, Sept 20, we will have our sing a long after the noon meal. Saturday, Sept. 22 is the first day of fall. We are ready for cooler temps […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (9-12-18)

HILLSBORO senior center This week we will have bingo on Wednesday, Sept. 12. We will play bingo after the noon meal, and on Thursday, Sept. 13, we will have our jam session after the noon meal. Then, on Saturday, Sept. 15, the Hillsboro Arts and Crafts Fair will be going on. The senior center is needing volunteers from 11 a.m. […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (9-5-18)

HILLSBORO senior center We will play bingo on Wednesday, Sept. 5 after the noon meal. On Thursday, Sept. 6 Dr. Schmidt will be talking over lunch about the Kansas state fair that starts on Friday, Sept. 7. Sunday, Sept. 9 is grandparents day. We hope everyone can join us for a meal soon. We are in need of volunteers from […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (8-29-18)

HILLSBORO senior center We have the September menus ready. Just a reminder we are closed on Monday, Sept 3rd for the Labor Day holiday. Well, we come to the last week of August and we hope we will have cooler temps coming soon. We hope you can join us at the center for a meal soon. If you know of […]

Read more ›

Senior Scribbles (8-21-18)

Hillsboro Senior Center We want to thank everyone who came out for our ice cream social. We always have a good time and a great fundraiser for our center. We thank you for all your support. We will have show & tell on Friday, Aug 24. On Monday, Aug. 27 we will have our birthday dinner. We will be closed […]

Read more ›

SENIOR SCRIBBLES (8-15-18)

HILLSBORO senior center On Wednesday, we play bingo after the noon meal. Thursday, Aug. 16 is our sing a long after the noon meal. Our ice cream social is from 6-8 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 17. We will be serving Bierocks, pickles, chips, homemade ice cream and pie for $7. Bob Delk & the Boys will be playing music for […]

Read more ›