Ten Hillsboro city servants recognized for milestone anniversaries

Ten employees and elected officials serving the city of Hillsboro were recognized for their years of service during the Nov. 7 Hillsboro City Council meeting. Pictured above are: front row, Delores Dalke, 20 consecutive years as mayor (24 years total); Dale Dalke, 10 years with the street department; Bob Watson, 10 years as a city council member; Larry Paine, 10 years as city administrator; back row, Byron McCarty, 15 years as city council member; Todd Helmer, 15 years with the electric department; and Randy Jantz, 15 years with the electric department. Not pictured are Seven Janzen, 10 years with the water department; Jessey Hiebert, 20 years as a police officer, and Joe Alvarez, 30 years with the waste water department. Together, the group represents 155 years of service to the Hillsboro community.

Written By
More from Don Ratzlaff
Trojan?girls?2-1 in pre-season tourney
The Hillsboro girls lost an overtime heartbreaker to Lyons on Friday, 60-57,...
Read More