Marion County Election Results, Aug. 3

Marion County Primary Election Results

Tuesday, Aug. 3, 2010

11:10 p.m.


PRIMARY RESULTS: Following are the preliminary results of contested races as reported on Tuesday night, Aug. 3. The results will not be official until after the Marion County Board of Commissioners canvasses the ballots on Friday, Aug. 6.


Republican Ballot:


County Commissioner, 1st District
Bob Hein, 218
Roger Fleming, 808


State Representative, 70th District
Bob Brookens, 1,812
Cheryl Green, 818

Butler County
Bob Brookens, 157 100%
Cheryl Green, 454 100%

Chase County
Bob Brookens, 370 100%
Cheryl Green, 273 100%

Kansas Governor and Lt. Governor
Joan Heffington/ Mark Holick, 400
Sam Brownback/Jeff Colyer, 2,137

Kansas Secretary of State
Elizabeth “Libby” Ensley, 576
Kris Kobach, 808
J.R. Claeys, 1,012

Kansas Attorney General
Derek Schmidt, 1,371
Ralph J. De Zago, 858

Kansas Commissioner of Insurance
Sandy Praeger, 1,575
David J. Powell, 845

State Board of Education Member 7th District (Logan Township)

Kenneth R. Willard, 269
M.T. Liggett, 62



U.S. Senator, Kansas
Jerry Moran, 1,544
Todd Tiahrt, 962
Tom Little, 70
Robert (Bob) Londerholm, 42

U.S. Representative, 1st District
Marck Cobb, 80
Tim Huelskamp, 814
Tracy Mann, 410
Rob Wasinger, 248
Jim Barnett, 945
Sue (Holloway) Boldra, 86

Democratic Ballot:


Kansas Secretary of State
Chris Steineger, 58
Chris Biggs, 225


U.S. Senator, Kansas
Charles Schollenberger, 80
Patrick Wiesner, 60
Ropert A. Conroy, 16
David Haley, 28
Lisa Johnston, 91

More from Hillsboro Free Press
Marion student earns big scholarship
Christian Michael Becker, a graduating senior at Marion High School, has won...
Read More