County youth celebrate 2007 season?s best bowlers

Courtesy photo

The 2007 Marion County youth bowling league participants are: (back row, from left): Tommy Tajchman, Adam Molleker, Aaron Molleker, Austin Pederson, Amanda Steward, Nikki Johnson, Chelsea Cornwall; (front) Austin Molleker, Erin Steward, Colleen Steele, Shyla Harris, Brooke Bernhardt, Elizabeth Dies, Justin Silhan and Jeff Silhan.

The Marion County youth bowling league celebrated another great season with a 9-pin tap bowling party.


Hosted at SherBowl lanes on Sunday, March 18, the bowlers were presented medals for team and individual accomplishments.

USD 410 may locate services in city facility

The Hillsboro Business Development Complex may have a new tenant in the not-too-distant future.

Gordon Mohn, Unified School District 410 superintendent, told the Hillsboro City Council at its March 20 meeting that the district is still interested in leasing about a third of the city-owned building, popularly known as the former AMPI building, as the new home for its transportation and maintenance services and central office.