Florence Memorial High School Alumni Association gathers for 104th banquet May 27

The Florence Memorial High School Alumni Association held its 104th

annual banquet May 27 in the Florence school gym.

During the banquet, six Marion High School seniors, Letitia

Erin O?Dell, James Meier, Marie Konarik, Oliver Good and Camille

Wessel, were introduced.

Reunion classes also were recognized at five-year intervals for

classes from 1930 to 1985.

The group elected the 2001 officers. Sidney Allison, class of

was elected president; Wayne Hoffman, 1970, was elected vice

president; Paulette Loewen Zook, 1967, will serve as secretary;

Margaret Sellers Harries, 1958, will serve as treasurer.

The program concluded with speakers Louise Adams Henricks, 1940;

Ronald Harrison, 1942; and Claire Robinson, 1944.

The evening ended with the singing of the s

More from article archives
Tabor ends busy week by splitting games with Falcons
ORIGINALLY WRITTEN TOM STOPPEL The Tabor College baseball team concluded a busy...
Read More