Extension council elects exec. board

The Marion County Extension Council elected its 2000 executive board at its annual meeting last November.

Elected were Doug Svitak, chair; Greg Wiens, vice chair; Rose Davidson, treasurer; Debi Hughbanks, secretary; and Karen Ferguson, Kathy Weerts, Steve Bartel, Kathy Svitak and Julie Ensminger.

The executive board has the responsibility for conducting council business and approving county educational programs in agriculture, family and consumer sciences, 4-H and youth and economic development.

More from article archives
HHS swept in triangular at Hesston
ORIGINALLY WRITTEN Even though the Hillsboro High School volleyball team didn’t win...
Read More